Key to the City™ Cambridge Students.

Cambridge Photograph Gallery

Buildings of the University of Cambridge

The University of Cambridge is not a campus university and the independently founded colleges are located throughout the city of Cambridge, rather than on one central site. Each constituent college has its own administration and rules for the admittance of both students and visitors.

Cambridge is made up of 29 undergraduate Colleges, including four for mature students and three women-only Colleges. The University’s oldest college is Peterhouse, founded in 1284. The relatively small number of students at each college allows for close and supportive personal attention to be given to the academic development and welfare of each student.

Images are courtesy/copyright of Not So Big Media.

Last Updated Friday 29 April 2022

Return to Previous Page Return